Skip to content

Ten New PIP Areas From 30 March

March 16, 2015


The DWP have announced that 10 new postcode areas will be subject to personal independence payment (PIP) for renewals as well as new claims from 30 March 2015.

The PIP reassessment areas extend to postcodes beginning: BL, CW, FK, FY, HU, OL, SK, TN, TQ and TR

If you are  in one of these areas and your fixed term DLA award is due to end on or after 17 August 2015 you will receive a PIP claim form rather than a DLA renewal claim form.

Any DLA claimant reporting a change in circumstances which might affect their award will be assessed for PIP rather than DLA from 30 March 2015 in these postcode districts, any existing DLA claimant who turns 16 years old may also be assessed for PIP.

The full PIP timetable is available here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jaypot2012 permalink
    March 17, 2015 6:58 pm

    Another way to stop the money and the mobility of the disabled and long term sick.

  2. jaypot2012 permalink
    March 17, 2015 6:59 pm

    Reblogged this on Jay's Journal and commented:
    More areas for the dreaded PIP…

  3. March 17, 2015 10:41 pm

    Reblogged this on Britain Isn't Eating.

Leave a Reply to A6er Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: