Skip to content

DWP Announces 18 New PIP Areas

January 28, 2015

With many thanks to Benefits And Work.

The DWP have announced that 18 new postcode areas will be subject to personal independence payment (PIP) for renewals as well as new claims from 23 February 2015.

The PIP reassessment areas extend to postcodes beginning: AB, BB, BD, DD, DN, EX, HX, KA, KY, LS, PH, PL, PO, PR, S, SO, TS and WF.

If your fixed term DLA award is due to end on or after 13 July 2015 you will receive a PIP claim form rather than a DLA renewal claim form.

Any DLA claimant reporting a change in circumstances which might affect their award will be assessed for PIP rather than DLA from 23 February 2015 in these postcode districts, any existing DLA claimant who turns 16 years old may also be assessed for PIP.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2015 7:21 am

    Reblogged this on sdbast.

  2. January 28, 2015 9:52 pm

    Reblogged this on lawrencerowntree.

  3. January 31, 2015 9:32 am

    Reblogged this on Wake Up Before It's Too Late.


  1. DWP Announces 18 New PIP Areas – Same Difference | Vox Political

What are you thinking?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: